The Eat Drink Design Awards ambassadors are champions of the symbiotic relationship between hospitality and design. In recognition of their ongoing support, past jurors Christine Manfield and Jill Dupleix are the founding ambassadors of the Eat Drink Design Awards. Writer Michael Harden accepted an invitation to become an ambassador in 2015, chef Karen Martini confirmed her support in 2016, and chef Ross Lusted was made an ambassador in 2017. Restaurant critic Terry Durak was made an ambassador in 2018.