2012 Eat Drink Awards Presentation Highlights

Celebrating the designers behind Australasia's best eating and drinking experiences, the 2012 Eat-Drink-Design Awards were revealed to a 300-strong audience of designers and their influential hospitality clients at Crown Metropol's exclusive 28 Lounge and Sky Bar on Tuesday 23 October.

Guests were treated to Tanqueray's signature serve (with tonic, crushed ice and lime of course), fabulous wines from New Zealand's Mt Difficulty and delicious morsels created by chef Liam Nealon. Award winners included the designers of Spice Temple Melbourne, The Apollo, Adriano Zumbo, Pretty Please, Third Wave Cafe, Chasing Kitsune, D.O.C and Baker D. Chirico.

In addition to recognising these relative newcomers, Jimmy Watson's Wine Bar, designed by Robin Boyd and Frederick Romberg in 1962, was inducted into the Eat-Drink-Design Awards Hall of Fame.

View More ↗